T20 World Cup 2022: Team India’s new jersey lounge, ‘Men in Blue’ will be seen in new style and old color

T20 World Cup 2022: Team India's new jersey lounge, 'Men in Blue' will be seen in new style and old color

T20 World Cup 2022 Team India Jersey


  • T20 World Cup 2022 will be played in Australia from 16 October to 13 November
  • Team India players will come in a new avatar in T20 World Cup 2022
  • Team India will play the first match against Pakistan on 23 October

T20 World Cup 2022 Team India Jersey: Team India’s new jersey has been launched for the T20 World Cup starting in Australia from next month. Once again the Indian team is going to be seen in the old color i.e. Sky Blue jersey. But Team India’s style will be new in this jersey. This jersey is made in a mixed texture of Sky Blue and Dark Blue. From the shoulders to the sides, it has a dark shade and the front shade is sky blue. Along with the men, the women’s team will also be seen in this jersey.

Team India’s official kit partner MPL Sports launched the jersey on its official Instagram post. After this, the BCCI also shared the photo of the new jersey on Twitter. In the photo of the new jersey, Indian women’s cricket team captain Harmanpreet Kaur was also seen with men’s captain Rohit Sharma. Apart from this, Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Shefali Verma and Commonwealth Games star Renuka Singh Thakur also appeared in the new jersey.

Mission Australia will start from 23 October

The Indian team will play its first T20 World Cup match against Pakistan in Melbourne on 23 October 2022. In this World Cup, Team India is present in Group 2 of Super-12 in which teams of Pakistan, South Africa and Bangladesh are with it. Two more teams will join Team India’s group after the qualifier round. The World Cup will start from October 16 (qualifier round) and the final will be played on November 13. On Monday, 12 September, the BCCI had also announced the 15-member squad for India. Four players have also been included in standby.

Team India’s squad for T20 World Cup 2022

15 member squadRohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

,standby player: Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.)

Also read:-

Latest Cricket News

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here