Babar Azam defeated legends like Inzamam, Misbah, Miandad, became the ‘superhit’ captain of Pakistan

Babar Azam defeated legends like Inzamam, Misbah, Miandad, became the 'superhit' captain of Pakistan

Image Source : AP
Babar Azam


  • Babar Azam scored second century in T20 International
  • Pakistan’s second 10-wicket win in T20Is
  • Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan’s unbeaten partnership of 203 runs

Babar Azam PAK vs ENG: Pakistan captain Babar Azam broke many records with his scintillating century in the second T20I against England on Thursday, 22 September. He played an unbeaten innings of 110 off 66 balls which included 5 sixes with 11 fours. This is the second century of Babar’s T20 International career. Apart from this, as a Pakistani captain, he scored his 10th international century and left all the former legends behind.

Babar Azam’s brilliant century helped Pakistan beat England by 10 wickets while chasing 200 runs in the second T20 of the 7-match series. The Pakistani cricket team did this for the second time under the captaincy of Babar Azam. The last time the pair of Babar and Mohammad Rizwan did this feat in Dubai in the first match of the 2021 T20 World Cup against India. With this win, Pakistan have leveled the series 1-1 after losing the first match.

Most centuries as a captain for Pakistan

  1. Babar Azam – 10 (84 innings)
  2. Inzamam-ul-Haq – 9 (131 innings)
  3. Misbah-ul-Haq – 8 (189 innings)
  4. Imran Khan – 6 (186 innings)
  5. Azhar Ali – 5 (46 innings)
  6. Javed Miandad – 5 (110 innings)

Apart from this, Babar Azam has now become the captain to win the most matches in T20 Internationals for Pakistan. He has also beaten star players like Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez in this matter. With this, Pakistan has also become the first team to achieve the target of 200 in T20 Internationals without losing any wicket.

Most T20I Winning Captains for Pakistan

  1. Babar Azam – 30 wins (49 matches)
  2. Sarfaraz Ahmed – 29 wins (37 matches)
  3. Shahid Afridi – 19 wins (43 matches)
  4. Mohammad Hafeez – 18 wins (29 matches)
  5. Shoaib Malik – 13 wins (20 matches)

It is worth mentioning that this incredible innings and partnership of Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan took away the chance of England taking a 2-0 lead in the series after winning the second T20 here. Now on Friday, both the teams will face each other in the third match of the series. In this match too, a close competition can be seen between the two teams. England made a winning start to the series by defeating Pakistan by 6 wickets in the first match.

Also read:-

Latest Cricket News

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here